retreating warlord during ranged combat

By Nimon, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Rules Questions

Page 25 of the rules has a paragraph near the end of the page that is a bit strange. It states "for game purposes a 'ranged combat turn' is a subset of a 'combat turn'a any ability that references may interact with ranged and non ranged combat turns."

Retreating is the only thing I can think of that is an ability that refers to combat turn. Does that meanyou can retreat your warlord during ranged combat? If not what is this refering to?

Presumably if there are no cards which interact with it now there will be in the future. Imagine a card that said something like 'during a combat turn' or 'when a comat turn ends' or something similar.

If you want your Warlord to retread during the ranged skirmish, your Warlord needs to have Ranged (thanks, pre-emptive barrage!)

The entry clarifies AoE and Ranged, too. Since AoE takes the place of the attack damage done during a "combat turn," the bit on p. 25 confirms that AoE can be used in conjunction with a "ranged combat turn."