Action phase question

By Ichiban829, in Rules Discussions

I read somewhere that in your action phase you can do the options in any order i want. So would I be able to add heartless to opponent's world, then move worlds, then put friends in my friends area then battle, or is there a specific rule that makes one of those options suppose to be done first?

Battle question

Can I use more than one friend for a battle against heartlesses on my world card? And to make sure, I can play more than one magic/friend in a battle against heartlesses on my world card? Also can I play as magic, friends, magic/friend, and attack cards all at once during battle, or are there any restrictions during a battle?

Thank you

Ichiban829 said:

I read somewhere that in your action phase you can do the options in any order i want. So would I be able to add heartless to opponent's world, then move worlds, then put friends in my friends area then battle, or is there a specific rule that makes one of those options suppose to be done first?

Battle question

Can I use more than one friend for a battle against heartlesses on my world card? And to make sure, I can play more than one magic/friend in a battle against heartlesses on my world card? Also can I play as magic, friends, magic/friend, and attack cards all at once during battle, or are there any restrictions during a battle?

Thank you

You can do things in the action phase as you want so yes your senario would be correct.

You can use as many friends/magical friends as you desire in a battle unless battling Behemoth.

And as many magic and attack cards as I want as well?

yes sir....use everything you've got to defeat the Dark Cards.

Okay just making sure, thank you

I have another question yet again. Say it's my action phase, and I have traverse town lvl 2, total world value of 5, on my world card with 2 screwdivers on it. I have a mermaid sora, attack value 5, and I now play a friend, goofy support value +6, and put it on my friend field given I have a friend lvl less than or equal to 3. I choose to battle and play the goofy along with my mersora and an ultima weapon, making my total 5+6+13=24. The heartless on my world card has a total of 12+12=24. Since 24=24, I am able to defeat the heartless and due to ultima effect I can draw two cards. Say one of those two cards is another friend, lvl 3 jack, am I able to place that down onto my friend area in the same action phase or I have to wait til next action phase because I already put down a friend at the beginning of this action phase.

Basically the question is: If I play friend/s in the beginning of the action phase, and after I move and battle, can I play another friend/s in the same action phase or do I have to wait til the next action phase? Thank you.

You may play friends, magic/friends, magic, 'n dark cards at any time in an action phase, in any order.

Say you have a Bouncywild in hand, 'n your opponent has Traverse Town lvl 1 out. You play it on your opponent's world. Draw a card. Next, play Herc lvl 1, bouncin Bouncywild back to your hand. You can play it again to draw another card. It draws you Ultima Weapon. You use it to defeat a dark card on your world. Draw two cards. Say you drew another Herc lvl 1 'n a Bambi lvl 3 from it. You play Herc lvl 1 to bounce Bouncywild back to your hand, only to play it again. Draw a card. It's Cheshire Cat, so you play it. It's +3 magic lets you play Bambi lvl 3. Draw two cards. Say they're Gravity 'n Bouncywild. You play Gravity, discardin your Bambi, 'n one of your opponent's friends. You play Bouncywild on your opponent's world (remember Cheshire Cat? He let's you do that, which is awesome!). Draw a card... etc, etc..

Get the idea? Until you decide you are done with your action phase, you may do anythin as many times as you possibly can, with the exception of battlin the dark cards on your world, or playin a world card. Those two can only be done once in your action phase. Once you decide you're done with your action phase (friends ready, world up, heartless gone, etc.), you can move to the challenge phase next if you wish to challenge. If not, you pretty much skip that phase 'n end your turn.

I hope this helps, mate!

Yeah it really does help, thanks man.

I have a couple more questions.
1. If I have a lvl 3 jack on the field, all heartless lvl in play and in the players' hands are lowered by 3 lvls. If my opponent also has a jack lvl 3 on his side of the field. Do the effect accumulate, making all heartless lvl in play and players' hands lower by 6, or is it still lowered 3 lvls?

2. Another jack question. If I have a lvl 3 jack on my side of the field, making all dark cards lvl lower by 3, and say I placed an aqua tank on my opponents world card, their total world value is 5. Aqua tank's effect lets me search my deck for another heartless and place it on the world card if the dark limit allows another heartless. Say I get a dark side, which is lvl 8, from my deck, would I be able to place that on the world card? Or I wouldn't be able to because jack's effect only affects players' hands and field and not from the deck?

1. The effects stack...so all dark in play and your hands would be reduced by 6.

2. This is a very good question. My personal ruling would be that since it never touches your hand and isn't in play yet, Jack doesn't effect it so you wouldn't be able to place a Darkside.