[Rules] What about neutral cards ??

By PRODIGEE, in CoC Rules Discussion

I just read the text of "Commuanl Shower", a card spoiled on the cénacle for the next AP "Thing from the Shore" it says :

F88 : Players cannot commit characters they control from different factions to the same story.

(Go there to see the card)

So dod we consider neutral characters to be part of a distinct faction (the Neutral faction) or do we consider the neutrals being of-factionned ?

Neutrals lack faction affiliation. So, they are never of "another faction"

Well, this card thus get a lot less interests ...

Considering neutrals off-factions won't cause this card to hurt monocolored decks with neutrals inside.

I am aware of the ruling affecting neutral resources but

I'm unaware of any ruling that has determined that they have no

faction affiliation when in play . This could be the case certainly.

What is the original source of this ruling?

Marius said:

Neutrals lack faction affiliation. So, they are never of "another faction"

The rules .PDF says:

"Cards with a grey border and no specific resource symbol are neutral.
Neutral cards do not belong to any faction."

Hybrid said:

I am aware of the ruling affecting neutral resources but

I'm unaware of any ruling that has determined that they have no

faction affiliation when in play . This could be the case certainly.

What is the original source of this ruling?

Thanks Marius.

Our next Adventure league could very well include at least 1 'Shower' deck

so I wanted to be sure.