Retreating before Combat

By Phaedros, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Rules Questions

So I've seen a vid and read some comments about your Warlord retreating before combat and I was like wait, what? IIRC the rulebook states that a round of combat must occur before units can retreat, is that not correct? Or is there an omitted or misplaced rule that states specifically Warlords can gtfo before combat? O.o

Edited by Phaedros

RRG Retreat section, pg 13,

"A warlord unit that is participating in a battle may consume a combat turn (on which it would be eligible to attack) to exhaust and retreat instead of executing the attack."

Edited by PBrennan

Thanks, missed that.