Fio+KOF2k6/Military Combat Arts

By DaiAndOh, in UFS Rules Q & A

Fio, since no one ever uses her, states

F Commit: Until the end of the turn, whenever you add 1 or more cards to your momentum, your opponent adds 1 card from their hand to their momentum. If your opponent has no cards in hand after that, they may add all of their cards in their momentum to their hand.

So, with the ability in use, if I use KOF2K6 (King of Fighters...) or Military Combat Arts, and they add the last card in their hand to momentum do they have the option to add the cards from their momentum to their hand? I don't think so, since I think the "after that" refers to them adding a card via Fio's effect...but I would like an official answer.

it has to be fio's effect that puts the last one in for them to get it back

mastermajora said:

it has to be fio's effect that puts the last one in for them to get it back

*STAMP*

I have a related question to this : does adding cards to your momentum during the EOT phase force your opponent to add cards from their hand to their momentum? It's basically related to "Is the EOT phase included in the turn or is it a transitional phase" (It could be better phrased, my english is still a bit lacking)

Nekuro said:

I have a related question to this : does adding cards to your momentum during the EOT phase force your opponent to add cards from their hand to their momentum? It's basically related to "Is the EOT phase included in the turn or is it a transitional phase" (It could be better phrased, my english is still a bit lacking)

EOT is still part of the turn. Per the AGR, there is no transitional between turns phase.