"Reaction: after an elite unit is destroyed, put it into play from your discard pile at your hq"
Does that mean i must pay the unit, or it comes back for free?
Pd: sorry if my english isnt very good.
"Reaction: after an elite unit is destroyed, put it into play from your discard pile at your hq"
Does that mean i must pay the unit, or it comes back for free?
Pd: sorry if my english isnt very good.
Put Into Play = It comes in for free
If there's an effect that let's you play a unit, then you'd pay the cost.
(Side note: if you ever check out any of FFG's other LCGs, they tend to have some common rules terminology and this is one of them).
Minor note: Conquest uses Deploy instead of Play (which is the equivalent term in Star Wars), but they mean the same thing = pay.
Edited by PBrennan