So when say snotlings attacks warlord zarathur they do 2 damage? Since the interrupt says when damage done to the enemy. So at this point zarathur is the enemy!
Zarathur double edge sword? Does exta damage to your self as well?
Nope, you're fine. Zarathur's text should only be read from your perspective. Your cards aren't "the enemy" when they're being attacked; they're being attacked by "the enemy."
Enemy is used to refer to game elements that your opponent controls (e.g. warlord, army units, support cards).
See also “Ownership and Control”
Also his Interrupt is not Forced so you could choose to just ignore it even if it was the case that it worked on his own cards and himself. Which it does not as alpha5099 pointed out in his reply.
Edited by Toqtamish(Not that it matters since the question doesn't relate to timing, but his ability is an Interrupt, not a Reaction.)
If as you say it doesn't matter why post then. I'll edit the offending post.
Because it didn't matter from a rules perspective but, it did matter to him with regards to your explanation being technically incorrect.
Is my guess.
Toq carries a fair amount of authority on the board, so when people see him call an Interrupt a Reaction, it is very possible that people will think there is no practical difference between the two because he "clearly treats them as interchangeable." The difference didn't matter for this question because it was not about timing, but it DOES matter in other circumstances, so there was some need to point out that the difference exists. And if you think that people don't overgeneralize from the board posts of a recognized rules authority like this, you haven't spent much time in an FFG online community.
When answering at work time is an issue. Sadly cannot always read the spoilers when at my desk. And if I open a binder full of cards on my desk my boss might get suspicious. Maybe. Probably.