Units for free?

By Menoth, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Rules Questions

Hi folks, maybe a silly question but im new to lcg´s.

When i play the space marine drop pod the card say something like:

"Deploy any SM unit with cost of 3 or lower. "

Do i get this unit for free or is it simply that i can deploy units while in battle?

I still have to pay this unit am i right?

Otherwise this card looks relay strong. 2 costs for the special ability and the unit for free.

Thanks for your reply

Careful, you are mixing up the terms. :)

Put into play is not the same as deploy. So you get it for free.

RGG. p. 12

Keffisch is correct. The card is strong, but not AS strong as your post implies - you don't put into play from hand, you do so from the top (6?) cards of your deck, so there is the risk you might not find an eligible unit.

Ok guys thanks for figuring this out to me.

So its the same with the Battle-ability of planet Y´Varn isn´t it?

Thanks again, and hail the EMPEROR.

Yes because the planets Battle action says Put into play.

Put into play is defined on page 12 of the RRG.