Fleeing the Dungeon and Misdirection

By damzow, in Talisman Rules Questions

we are playing with the rule fleeing from the dungeon:

"A character may declare that he is fleeing the Dungeon at

the start of his turn, before he moves. When a characters is
fleeing, he must move against the direction of the arrows
listed on each space until he exits the dungeon via the
Dungeon Entrance..."
misdirection: "Cast on another character at the start of his turn. The character takes his move as normal, except that you decide which direction he moves in."
at the start of player A who is in the middle of the dungeon and going in, player B casts misdirection on him and chooses to lead him towards the dungeon entrance (fleeing direction).
does that means that player A is fleeing the dungeon and have to continue towards the dungeon entrance or is it just one move backwards and on his next turn he can continue to go deeper into the dungeon?

Damzow,

I think it would be the second option, just one move backwards then on his next turn the player can again go deeper into the dungeon (or any other region including the inner region). This is because the player has not declared that they are fleeing, the player is going towards the entrance of the region because of a spell (or any other reason).

I would use a ruling similar to what has been given for Misdirection in the Inner Region (see FAQ 1.1), with the only exception that a character may encounter the space where he lands:

Q: Can a character cast the Misdirection Spell on a character in the Inner Region?

A: Yes, but Misdirection may not be cast on a character on the Crown of Command or a character who is turning back. The player who cast Misdirection on a character in the Inner Region can either move his opponent forward to the next space or back one space towards the Plain of Peril.

If the player chooses to move his opponent back one space towards the Plain of Peril, the character does not encounter the space and this is not considered to be turning back. In this case, the character may continue advancing toward the Crown of Command on his following turn as normal .

Edited by The_Warlock

great! that solves the whole dilemma :)

thanks The_Warlock!