I tried a search to see if this question has been answered already but could not find it anywhere so please let me know if I've missed it. When dealing with a helpless target in melee damage the rulebook states "When rolling damage against such a target, roll twice and add the results." and my question is whether this means you double the amount of d10's you are rolling or you double everything?
In my case, I have a weapon that would normally do 1d10+11 with a pen of 7. If I was attacking a helpless target then would I be doing 2d10+11 with a pen of 7 or 2d10+22 with a pen of 7?