Acation Card Problem

By Carnate, in Twilight Imperium 3rd Edition

Hi,

I'm new at the game and there is an action card (don't know its name), it says something like that: duplicate another action card effect... I couldn't understand what that exactly did?

Thx for your help.

You're talking about Touch of Genius.

That card, allows you to "use" a card that has been played already (in the discard pile) at the cost of 3 influence.

I have another question with the game: some objective cards says: e.g. I control 5 planets outside my home system. That means I have to control exactly 5 planets or at least 5?

You would have to control 5 or more planets.

If the objective card is talking about controlling a number of " systems ", remember you would need to control all the planets on the tile AND have a non-fighter ship there.

You can always control more than the minimum specified on the objective card. Also, you can only qualify for each objective once.

Carnate said:

I have another question with the game: some objective cards says: e.g. I control 5 planets outside my home system. That means I have to control exactly 5 planets or at least 5?

When qualifying for any objective, the statement on the card must be true for your empire during the status phase at the end of the round. If you have more than 5 planets, then you certainly have 5 planets, so yes it's 5 or more.

Thanks a lot.

I hope I wont have more questions for a very long time. :)

I've been playing this game for 3+ years and I still get questions occasionally. I enjoy answering them so ask away. Even if it's just for rules clarifications.

Carnate said:

Thanks a lot.

I hope I wont have more questions for a very long time. :)

Like Funky, I hope this is not true :) Even after several years myself, I am occasionally finding rules questions that I didn't think about. There are a lot of minor complexities to this game, so asking questions is definitely a great way to get a good grasp on the rules!