Planet Carnath ability

By Yggdrasily, in Warhammer 40,000: Conquest - Rules Questions

Little question....

I conquer Carnath, at location 2.

With is power, i want to copy the effect of P5 planet, Atrox Prime, who can target a planet next to her.

Who is the final possible target ? P1-P3 or P4 ?

The effect of Carnath is copy the ability from her (so targets are P1 or P3) or trigger an ability (so from Atrox and then, the target is P4) ?

Hope my question is clear, more than my english... ^^

Never been on cardgamedb, but nice ^^

Thx for the answer.

It's also owned by FFG, and that's where the playtesters have congregated to answer rules questions. We'd actually prefer all rules questions to be posted there to provide one central source of answers for everyone if at all possible, rather than have to answer the same question on multiple sites (well, other than trivial questions like "the rules already answer this on pg x"!), but it's easier in theory than practice.

but it's easier in theory than practice.

Not surprising since people only know about cardgamedb if they have been playing an LCG for a while and have found or been directed to the site after becoming part of the game's online community. With no link or pointer from FFG anywhere in the game books or on the "main" site, not even a "sticky thread" on these boards, it's hardly surprising that people without much LCG, or FFG, experience come to fantasyflightgames.com with their questions first.

Yep. It's been requested to close this down and forward people there, but *shrug* who knows.