Some questions that came up on our last Cthulhu card club meeting:
1, Do I have to exhaust characters to commit to a story if I'm the defending/non-active player? This step is a bit fuzzy in the rulebook, and even though I'm fairly confident in the answer, it still doesn't hurt to ask.
2, If an encounter character dies/goes insane/etc.., can you still return the ritual itself (Wish for ...) to your hand by draining a domain? As the action that enables the return of the card has already been resolved, I think it doesn't matter where the card itself is, you can return it. The effect doesn't specify where to return it from. Is this how this works?
3, Does the card "Anthropology advisor" really allow the player to lower the cost of Investigators to 0? Do you still have to drain a domain to play them?