Werewolf and Dungeon Torch

By Lord Kalten, in Talisman Rules Questions

If Player A uses a Torch in the Dungeon for movement and rolls 2 dice and gets a 1 and a 6 and the werewolf is in play, does it move?

I imagine the scenarios are either:

1) Determine whether you want to use 1 or 6 for movement. If you choose 1, then the Werewolf moves. If you choose 6, then it doesn't.

or

2) You rolled a 1 for movement. Whether you act on it or not, you rolled a 1 for movement and so the Werewolf moves.

Thanks.

1 is correct...

Thanks.