Two questions

By jimjim19681968, in Rules questions & answers

Hi,

1. My threat level hits 30, the Hill Troll engages me and defeats a minor ally. Next round I draw Gandalf. If I play him and reduce threat by 5 points. Is the Troll still engaged, or does he go back to the staging area?

2. On Journey down the Anduin the first quest cards states place an encounter card in the staging area. Did that. It's a treachery card (when revealed raise threat). Does this card play, or go straight to the discard pile?

Many thanks in advance.

1. He remains engaged. Enemies remain engaged with you unless some card effect does something to them, like move them back to the staging area.

2. Resolve the effects of the treachery card as normal.

Ouch! Double bad blow. That's mean that he remains engaged! And the treachery card put me straight up to 30 so Hill Troll became a problem.

Thanks very much.

Heh! Yep, these bad draws unfortunately do happen!