Hi Guys,
We played our first session of EOTE yesterday using the beginner pack. Everyone really enjoyed it and had a great time, thank you FFG!
During the session there was one thing that confused us.
Regarding Destriny points.. the rules seem to explain that a player can flip one light point on their turn to trigger an effect (upgrade / downgrade dice etc).. but the GM can also do the same, flipping a dark point, on the same check? Or vice versa? That can't be right can it? If both the player and the GM can do it on the same check then it would just even out, though may introduce triumph and despear results. Or is it the case that if you flip a token, that specific token can't be used by the GM and vice versa? So, if there were only 4 light points and the players used one, the GM would to wait until the next check to use the flipped point.
Thanks for your help!