Adventure Card draw clarification

By Captain 10Beers, in Talisman Rules Questions

Just picked up a copy of Talisman a week ago and absolutely love it. I have one question regarding drawing adventure cards when an adventure card is present. For example- my character moves into the Plains were an helmet is there from another turn. Now the helmet is from the adventure deck, not the purchase deck. Would that adventure card count as the adventure card to be drawn for the space? Help us out and let me know! Thanks

"If there are already any cards of any type on the space (such as Adventure, Purchase, or Spell Cards), then only enough cards to make up the given number may be drawn." (Main rulebook, pg 9)

So yes, the Helmet would count as the card to be drawn for that space.

Thanks for the help!