Please pardon if this question has already been addressed.
At a glance I didn't find an answer in the rule books, faq or rules discussion.
With a card like,
2 Vengeful Hit
Disrupt: After you loose an I struggle, choose
a character with an I icon, remove that
character from the story it is commited to, then
exhaust it if it is not already exhausted
E
v
e
n
t
I am assuming that in order for a player to 'loose' a particular icon struggle
said player must have a character commited at the story
during that struggle. Or not?