Movement, Stacking, and Overrun

By panzerjaeger, in Tide of Iron

I need a little help...I think I have confused myself or mixed some other game rules in with TOI.

Can you move your units through enemy units, and what about the stacking limit.

I know you can move through your own units and stacking doesn't matter if you don't end your turn, but simply move through. I know tanks can overrun enemy infantry, I know enemy infantry can't move through enemy infantry. However, one thing I am unclear on...can enemy tanks or other vehicles move through enemy tanks or enemy vehicles? Is it possible to block the road with a tank or does it take two tanks or can it not be done? Clarification please!

panzerjaeger said:

Can you move your units through enemy units, and what about the stacking limit.

I know you can move through your own units and stacking doesn't matter if you don't end your turn, but simply move through. I know tanks can overrun enemy infantry, I know enemy infantry can't move through enemy infantry. However, one thing I am unclear on...can enemy tanks or other vehicles move through enemy tanks or enemy vehicles? Is it possible to block the road with a tank or does it take two tanks or can it not be done? Clarification please!

Your question is a little unclear, but....

P.40 "Overrun: Unlike other units, tanks may move through...containing enemy units." Enemy units prevent everything, except tanks, from moving through their hex. Kill them or assault them to make a path. Enemy tanks don't prevent you from overrunning and moving your tanks through, as they are 'units'.

P.9 "Stacking limits never prevent a unit from moving through a hex full of friendly units..."

Would stacking limits prevent you from moving through a hex full of enemy vehicles? Since the rules say "friendly units" don't prevent movement...and you can't overrun a vehicle.

Basically here's what I want to know:

1. Can any vehicle move through a hex with an enemy vehicle or can only tanks move through a hex with an enemy vehicle?

2. In addition, what if there are two enemy vehicles in the hex already, can a tank still move through the hex since the hex is already fully stacked?

Thanks for any insights?

Okay...after re-reading the rules I found the answer to my own question, and this is all much ado about nothing. I guess I got TOI and another game confused.

The only time you can move into or through an enemy unit's hex is with a tank overrun!!! End of story! Sorry for any confusion!