Pair of Dungeon Questions

By Dam the Man, in Talisman Rules Questions

Still no Dungeon for me preocupado.gif (it's in the stores here, money/time an issue atm). Bumping a couple for Dungeon questions from BGG here, just in case they get overlooked.

"Swashbuckler:

Do you have to decide ahead of picking whether or not you're going to draw one card or two? Or are you allowed to see the first card, THEN decide whether or not to draw a second?"

"Hag, Poltergeist, Jester, etc. in Cell:

When u land on the cell and have one of these negative followers, can u leave them there, or are they stuck with you?

Cell: Lose 1 Follower. You must leave one of your Followers in the Cell. If there are any Followers already here, you may take one of them with you"

Dam said:

Swashbuckler

Do you have to decide ahead of picking whether or not you're going to draw one card or two? Or are you allowed to see the first card, THEN decide whether or not to draw a second?"

You must decide before drawing the Adventure Cards!

Hag, Poltergeist, Jester, etc. in Cell

When u land on the cell and have one of these negative followers, can u leave them there, or are they stuck with you?

You may not voluntarily rid yourself of these Followers.

Ell.

Wouldn't the "must" on the Cell text make it involuntary? Just curious.

Dam said:

Wouldn't the "must" on the Cell text make it involuntary? Just curious.

Isn't that the point of the Cell in the first place? You must leave a follower on the space, and since the hag and poltergeist are clearly followers, they get dumped in the Cell. Otherwise it would say so on the space or card.

I play it so you can't voluntarily get rid of the hag/poltergiest, but if you MUST get rid of one and you don't have any other to get rid of, you can do it.

Example: You have the hag and must lose a life or follower; you have to lose a life. If Death lands on you and says "I'm here for that one", though, the hag is dead!

If you had the poltergiest and the guide (for example) and had to lose one follower, you have to lose the guide, since you can't voluntarily rid yourself of the poltergiest.

That's how we play, anyway.

The cell says that you must lose a follower ( same as chasm or reaper

The hag can be lost in the chasm, so she can also be lost in the cell.

You must lose a follower, so you can discard the hag. It is not your free will.

You can only lose the hag if you must lose a follower but not if it is your free will as the vampire tower etc

I actually meant in my post that you cannot voluntarily discard the Hag if you have other Followers. If you do not have any other Followers, then you must discard her.

Ell.

talismanamsilat said:

I actually meant in my post that you cannot voluntarily discard the Hag if you have other Followers. If you do not have any other Followers, then you must discard her.

Ell.

Hi Ell

Does this rule also goes for the chasm or reaper.

You have never mention it that way before.

I thought you can choose for the hag if you must lose a follower at the chasm or reaper..( if it is not your free will)

PS: have you get my mail yesterday?

Greetz Velhart

Velhart said:

talismanamsilat said:

I actually meant in my post that you cannot voluntarily discard the Hag if you have other Followers. If you do not have any other Followers, then you must discard her.

Ell.

Hi Ell

Does this rule also goes for the chasm or reaper.

You have never mention it that way before.

I thought you can choose for the hag if you must lose a follower at the chasm or reaper..( if it is not your free will)

PS: have you get my mail yesterday?

Greetz Velhart

Hag can die in Chasm, can become a Werewolf, but cannot be "taken" by Reaper. Whenever random result will affect her (rolling for all Followers in the Chasm; choosing at random the Werewolf from all Followers), it can be discarded, otherwise - no.

Nemomon said:

Hag can die in Chasm, can become a Werewolf, but cannot be "taken" by Reaper. Whenever random result will affect her (rolling for all Followers in the Chasm; choosing at random the Werewolf from all Followers), it can be discarded, otherwise - no.

Well, Ell's reply in this thread seems to contradict your answer here Nemomon:

http://www.fantasyflightgames.com/edge_foros_discusion.asp?efid=129&efcid=1&efidt=87234

talismanamsilat said:

I actually meant in my post that you cannot voluntarily discard the Hag if you have other Followers. If you do not have any other Followers, then you must discard her.

Ell.

This may shed some light on the subject. Here is the reply I got from FFG simply by filling out a rules question form.

Question:
Can you voluntarily choose to sacrifice the hag or other negative followers at the vampire's tower, warlock's cave, or cell in the dungeon even if you have other good followers like the unicorn or mule?
A: Yes. The Hag has special rules that force you to take her as a Follower if you encounter her and you cannot voluntarily ditch her (see "Ditching Followers or Objects" on page 16 in the base game's rulebook). Other than these two restrictions, all other rules and effects that apply to Followers also apply to the Hag.

Mmm,

If you lock the Hag up in the cell and come by another time, i wonder if you must release her out of the cell lol gran_risa.gif

The text said..( may take one follower) so you can choose if you want to release the hag of not. or just say HI to her demonio.gif

Burn the HAG ! cool.gif

How would this work with the Vampiress' ability to sacrifice followers to heal? Can you sacrifice the Jester/Hag/Poltergeist to heal? They are followers. Another question is can the Sorceress or Vampiress seduce an animal or monsters and spirists charmed by the Minstrel/Cheiftan/Necromancer and use it in the same manner as the those characters would or in case of the Vampiress, eat them?

drifter22840 said:

How would this work with the Vampiress' ability to sacrifice followers to heal? Can you sacrifice the Jester/Hag/Poltergeist to heal? They are followers. Another question is can the Sorceress or Vampiress seduce an animal or monsters and spirists charmed by the Minstrel/Cheiftan/Necromancer and use it in the same manner as the those characters would or in case of the Vampiress, eat them?

I believe that the vampiress may eat them, but with the hag, you must first lose all your other followers, before you can eat her.

You cannot take, steal or target these special followers, as they miss the keyword follower , but you may ditch(discard), or sacrifice them like normal followers.

Regards.