Nymeria & Valar Morghulis

By Scayra, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Hi @ all,

can Nymeria save the character it's attached to by kneeling from Valar Morghulis? What does happen then? Character is saved, Nymeria is killed by VM?

thx

Nymeria can save the charachter its attached to by triggering the repsonse (kneeling for the effect). Nymeria is an attachment so Valar won´t kill it and thus it won´t be discarded or placed in to the dead pile, as long as the charachter which it is attached to, is still in play.

If an attachment becomes discarded from play, it will be placed in the discard pile, unless a card specifically says that it´s placed anywhere else.

Thanks Ben, also for your reply about "Put card into play"