CS Joff

By lars16, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Yeah i suck at moribond timing and resposnes.

If i have joff out and need one more power to win the game can i kill him and trigger his response to do it (i think so)?

Then in plot if a reset goes off and i'm say 3 power away from winnin and have 3 lords out (including Joff) can i kill all 3 and have time to trigger his response 3 times (or would it be only once)?

1. Yes

2. You are Responding to the death of the Lord/Lady, not to the killing effect itself. Each Lord/Lady creates a separate Response opportunity, even when killed by the same effect. Joff can Respond once to each of those triggers.

suhweet. thanks, if i'm ever three power away from winning w/ my lanni deck....wildfire for the win!

Lars said:

suhweet. thanks, if i'm ever three power away from winning w/ my lanni deck....wildfire for the win!

Provided you have a total of 3 Lords/Ladies out....

well, of course....but in lannister you trip over those things. And if Joff is out i only need 2 more lengua.gif

Willas Tyrell (Thorns) might also help you to win with 11 power and 3 lords in play. ;-)