Healing spell..

By jstudrawar, in Talisman Rules Questions

Hey all,

1. Can we cast Healing after we lose our last life or are we dead and can't?

2. As a toad, moving 1 square at a time, can you on your 2nd turn move back on your items and collect them all back up?

3. If you completely kill a character via battle, can you get his items or do they drop to the board and you have to reland on the apce to get them?

Thanks again! Loving the Dungeon but still waiting on the Reaper :(

Josh

No, you must be on at least one life.

No, a Toad cannot have any Objects or Gold.

Yes, you may take any Objects etc that you can carry after killing an opponent.

Thanks, got a couple more... :)

1. Philosopher and Orb of Knowledge... the Philossopher lands on a Dragon card, doesn't want it. Discards it, and draws another card from the deck to replace it. But doesn't like this new card, so uses the Orb of Knowledge to pull another instead. Is this correct? Or does the Philosopher's talent mean that it REPLACES a card on the board, where as the Orb applies when you DRAW a NEW card?

- I argue that the Philo's skill is independent and the replacing of a card on the board is a replacement, you don't treat it as a new card draw.

2. Cross and Vassal of Darkness-ish guys... The Cross states you can't use a spirit as a trophy if you insta-kill them. The Vassal states to take a craft, not use as a trophy. So if I use the Cross to kill it, do I get the craft? I think not, as th spirit of the rule means no gain at all from anything insta-killed.

Thanks again, i am sure I'll have more!

1. If the Philosopher discards a faceup Adventure Card and draws another one to replace it, he must encounter this new card and he may not use the Orb of Knowledge after doing so.

2. You must defeat the Vassal of Darkness in psychic combat to be able to gain a Craft. If you use the Cross the Vassal is discarded and you gain nothing.

Ell.

Thanks, but you made an enemy of the wife!!!

Does anyone else have a spouse that wants to play EVERY night? We got the Dungeon on Saturday, played twice that day, twice Sunday and then again last night.

Oh, and when is the Reaper scheduled for another production run? Dr. No's here in Atlanta didn't get their shipment last week :(

talismanamsilat said:

1. If the Philosopher discards a faceup Adventure Card and draws another one to replace it, he must encounter this new card and he may not use the Orb of Knowledge after doing so.

2. You must defeat the Vassal of Darkness in psychic combat to be able to gain a Craft. If you use the Cross the Vassal is discarded and you gain nothing.

Ell.

Hi Ell,

But what if you land on a draw 2 space and you use the ability of the philopher to discard the only card on that space. that means you can draw 2 cards.

Can you use for the second card the orb of knowledge? ( Or only for the first card that you take?...

Velhart said:

talismanamsilat said:

1. If the Philosopher discards a faceup Adventure Card and draws another one to replace it, he must encounter this new card and he may not use the Orb of Knowledge after doing so.

2. You must defeat the Vassal of Darkness in psychic combat to be able to gain a Craft. If you use the Cross the Vassal is discarded and you gain nothing.

Ell.

Hi Ell,

But what if you land on a draw 2 space and you use the ability of the philopher to discard the only card on that space. that means you can draw 2 cards.

Can you use for the second card the orb of knowledge? ( Or only for the first card that you take?...

No. At Phil is written:

draw another card to replace it, which you must encounter.

If Phil will discard one card and will choose to replace it, he cannot use Orb to discard it again.

Nemomon said:

Velhart said:

talismanamsilat said:

1. If the Philosopher discards a faceup Adventure Card and draws another one to replace it, he must encounter this new card and he may not use the Orb of Knowledge after doing so.

2. You must defeat the Vassal of Darkness in psychic combat to be able to gain a Craft. If you use the Cross the Vassal is discarded and you gain nothing.

Ell.

Hi Ell,

But what if you land on a draw 2 space and you use the ability of the philopher to discard the only card on that space. that means you can draw 2 cards.

Can you use for the second card the orb of knowledge? ( Or only for the first card that you take?...

No. At Phil is written:

draw another card to replace it, which you must encounter.

If Phil will discard one card and will choose to replace it, he cannot use Orb to discard it again.

That's true, but i talk about a second card that you must draw because you are on a draw 2 space..

Yes of course Velhart, for the other card that you draw for the space!

Ell.

talismanamsilat said:

Yes of course Velhart, for the other card that you draw for the space!

Ell.

Yes, you are right gui%C3%B1o.gif

I did not remember what clearly was written on the card.

It can still be usefull for the Philopher cool.gif

talismanisland said:

No, you must be on at least one life.

ok, but if I'm at the vampire tower, and I have 2 lives...

I roll "6" and I have to lose 3 lives...

may I cast Healing or it's too late and am I dead yet?

thanks!

kery said:

talismanisland said:

No, you must be on at least one life.

ok, but if I'm at the vampire tower, and I have 2 lives...

I roll "6" and I have to lose 3 lives...

may I cast Healing or it's too late and am I dead yet?

thanks!

Then you are too late.

It's the same as if you have 1 life, and you lose that last life. then you can also not cast healing anymore, because you are dead.

Be careful at the vampire tower.

Don't go there, if you have no followers, there is a chance that you lose a lot of lives there..

thank you Velhart! happy.gif

jstudrawar said:

2. Cross and Vassal of Darkness-ish guys... The Cross states you can't use a spirit as a trophy if you insta-kill them. The Vassal states to take a craft, not use as a trophy. So if I use the Cross to kill it, do I get the craft? I think not, as th spirit of the rule means no gain at all from anything insta-killed.

The Cross only affects Spirits. Vassal of Darkness is an Enemy - Cultist not a Spirit and so it is not affected by the Cross.

happy.gif