Our first Rules clarification!

By Qapla187, in Star Wars: Armada

Did anyone else who saw the TC demo catch the part when James said Friendly includes yourself when discussing Howl's ability?

It's nice to have that cleared up so early.

Friendly includes yourself when discussing Howl's ability?

It's nice to have that cleared up so early.

I assumed as much since that's how it works in X wing. But thanks for pointing out he said that.

Friendly includes yourself when discussing Howl's ability?

It's nice to have that cleared up so early.

I assumed as much since that's how it works in X wing. But thanks for pointing out he said that.

Wait... what?

I figured that Howl's ability (as well as Jonus') is good for all of your ships except for Howlrunner (Jonus). That's why it says 'another'.

Or am I misunderstanding what you're saying here?

Friendly includes yourself when discussing Howl's ability?

It's nice to have that cleared up so early.

I assumed as much since that's how it works in X wing. But thanks for pointing out he said that.

Wait... what?

I figured that Howl's ability (as well as Jonus') is good for all of your ships except for Howlrunner (Jonus). That's why it says 'another'.

Or am I misunderstanding what you're saying here?

depends on the wording. "another friendly ship" or just "friendlyship"

Wait... what?

I figured that Howl's ability (as well as Jonus') is good for all of your ships except for Howlrunner (Jonus). That's why it says 'another'.

Or am I misunderstanding what you're saying here?

depends on the wording. "another friendly ship" or just "friendlyship"

My apologies for asking for a rules clarification for X-Wing in this forum, but both Jonus and Howlrunner say 'another' in their descriptions. To me that means that their ability does not allow them to reroll a dice (or two) on their own attacks.

Here's the text from Howlrunner - Armada

While a friendly squadron with swarm at distance 1 is attacking another squadron, it may add 1 blue dice to its attack pool.

Howlrunner does have the swarm trait as well.

Frank told us that any and all ships on your side are considered friendly, that includes the active ship. They are also at range 1 of themselves.

Since in this case Howlrunner doesn't say 'another friendly' squadron, then her ability does effect herself. In X-Wing Howl does say another though.

Wait... what?

I figured that Howl's ability (as well as Jonus') is good for all of your ships except for Howlrunner (Jonus). That's why it says 'another'.

Or am I misunderstanding what you're saying here?

depends on the wording. "another friendly ship" or just "friendlyship"

My apologies for asking for a rules clarification for X-Wing in this forum, but both Jonus and Howlrunner say 'another' in their descriptions. To me that means that their ability does not allow them to reroll a dice (or two) on their own attacks.

Yes Howl and Jonus both say 'another' friendly ship - this is done deliberately to disculde themselves, because friendly ship would allow them to make use of their own ability.

Yes Howl and Jonus both say 'another' friendly ship - this is done deliberately to disculde themselves, because friendly ship would allow them to make use of their own ability.

Would it really have been so bad if they let Jonus reroll his own secondaries? No Other Barry, not at all.