Taking an action multiple times using the same card

By Hellenback, in CoC Rules Discussion

If a character has an Action ability that requires a payment cost other than exhausting the card, can that action be activated multiple times during one turn if the player can pay the costs? I remember reading something about this before, but I've searched the forums and can't seem to find the post that covers it. I think it's legal, but I thought there was some sort of limitation surrounding the phase it was activated in. Is there ANY sort of limitation surrounding how many times a single card's Action power can be activated in a turn?

My apologies for not having a specific card example, but the case that came up in a recent game escapes me at the moment.

Thanks in advance!

Hellenback said:

If a character has an Action ability that requires a payment cost other than exhausting the card, can that action be activated multiple times during one turn if the player can pay the costs? I remember reading something about this before, but I've searched the forums and can't seem to find the post that covers it. I think it's legal, but I thought there was some sort of limitation surrounding the phase it was activated in. Is there ANY sort of limitation surrounding how many times a single card's Action power can be activated in a turn?

My apologies for not having a specific card example, but the case that came up in a recent game escapes me at the moment.

Thanks in advance!

Yes, you can, as long as you can pay any costs.

Hellenback said:

Is there ANY sort of limitation surrounding how many times a single card's Action power can be activated in a turn?

Action powers, no. As long as you can pay the cost.

Responses, however, can only be triggered once per card, per response trigger. For example, if you won only one struggle by 2 or more icons, you could not trigger Monster Hunter twice just because you had the open domains.