Spell Casting Resolution

By FantasyNerd8, in Talisman Rules Questions

I have a question on spells.

Are casted spells resolved in order of casting or do they fall into a stack such as in Magic the Gathering?

For instance, if a player casts a spell and then I instantly cast another spell that removes all spells from that player, is the original spell removed before its effect happens?

Thank you!

In your example it doesn't work.

Counter spells and that sort are the only ones that negate spells cast. Others will list such spells, as I am not an expert.

Talisman does not work like Magic the Gathering. Spells do not stack!