Some nubie questions

By BrooklynMike, in CoC Rules Discussion

A few questions came in my last game with my daughter:

- Once an Attachment is played (attached) can it be moved to another card in a subsequent phase? Say during the action phase prior to non active player commitment?

- If only 1 Alaskan Sled Dog is in play, does that mean it has 1 Skull icon and Skill 1?

Thanks.

BrooklynMike said:

A few questions came in my last game with my daughter:

- Once an Attachment is played (attached) can it be moved to another card in a subsequent phase? Say during the action phase prior to non active player commitment?

Well, if the attachment hasn't got anything in its text that specify that you are able to do such thing, you can't ! If you play an attachment, its text refers to its situation on the table (attached or not). Once played (and attached or not), you can't move it until there is a special effect that says that you can.

Once attached, that attachment became a "part" of the character ... Remember that once the character becomes insane, it loose its attachments.

BrooklynMike said:

- If only 1 Alaskan Sled Dog is in play, does that mean it has 1 Skull icon and Skill 1?

-- Neutral --
Alaskan Sledge Dog
------------------
Type : Character
Cost : 1
Skill : 1
Icons :
Subtype : Creature.
Game Text: Immune to Polar events. You may play up to 8 copies of Alaskan Sledge Dog in your deck. Alaskan Sledge Dog gains a C icon and +1 skill for each card titled Alaskan Sledge Dog in play.
Flavor text:
Illustrator: Leonardo Borazio
Collector's Info: AMM F16

That means that the dogs gains 1C + 1 skill for each character named "Alaskan Sledge Dogs" in play, which he is. So the answer is Yes. Be aware that its consider as non-printed icons ....

. BrooklynMike said:

Thanks.

You're Welcome ^^

1) No

2) 1 Combat Icon, Skill 2