Opposes

By galonso, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Hi new player here with a question.

Opposes

If you win a challenge against a player who chose a title that your title opposes, you claim 1 power for your House in addition to any other power you might claim for winning that challenge. You cannot claim more than one power per round in this manner.

This means that if I successfully do an unopposed Military, Intrigue, and Power challenge against a player whose title I oppose, assuming my claim is 1, then I would gain 5 power this turn or would it be 7 power?

I say its 5.

Thank you in advance.

Edit - I found it in the Example text. You can only get the opposes benefit once per turn.

galonso said:

If you win a challenge against a player who chose a title that your title opposes, you claim 1 power for your House in addition to any other power you might claim for winning that challenge. You cannot claim more than one power per round in this manner.

This means that if I successfully do an unopposed Military, Intrigue, and Power challenge against a player whose title I oppose, assuming my claim is 1, then I would gain 5 power this turn or would it be 7 power?

I say its 5.

Thank you in advance.

Edit - I found it in the Example text. You can only get the opposes benefit once per turn.

You would claim one power for each unopposed challenge. You would claim one power for having an opposing title. You could then take one power from that opponent, assuming he has power on his house. This would not be considering "claiming power," however. In the end, you would get a total of, at most, 5 power.