When Hobbie leaves play...

By Wh0isTh3D0ct0r, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

derek-hobbie-klivian.png

I'm just going to throw this out there before someone asks...no, discarding this card after putting it into an edge battle is not considered to be "leaving play".

See pg. 27 of the core rulebook:

"A card that 'leaves play' moves from a player’s play area

to the 'out of play' destination indicated by card or rules
text. 'Remove' and 'Discard' are common terms that
indicate a card must leave play."

Somebody was bound to ask about that, I'm sure. ^_^

With 3 force bubbles, yep someone would ask that question. I imagine there'll be a rebel ship like the imperial ship that allows the pilots bubbles to count towards the force struggle, making this card ssoo good.

Of course ... with Stay on Target , you can drop Hobbie in the first edge battle and call him back in the second :D

Of course ... with Stay on Target , you can drop Hobbie in the first edge battle and call him back in the second :D

To play him as an enhancement, yes. But he doesn't go back to your hand, so his interrupt ability still wouldn't have been triggered.