My group tried out balance of the force 2v2 and scenario's for the first time this weekend. And during the games we hit some questions.
1. Can you trench run the Dual DS dial in 2v2 or the DS scenario? I think no, based off the "a team cannot modify it's own win condition" portion of the rules.
2. Dual DS dial. When one players side reaches 9, is he unable to advance it any more? Or is it two sided for looks?
3. Dependent on 2, does the DS dial go up one time at the start of a ds turn, or one time per player. This is with balance on light side. If question 2's answer states 9 is a hard stop for the player, who gets choice of advancing the dial on turn opening.
3. Dependent on 3. If the dial goes up twice (without force control) does that mean that light side gets to hit 2 objectives on their balance. (I think the answer to 3 is, the dial only goes up one time, so this means LS only gets to hit one objective but asking anyway for clarification)
4 Combat, can a player declare an objective, then on declare attackers step declare a common attacker, and move out of declare attackers without committing one of his own units?
5 Dependent on 4, does he still get to put cards in an edge battle with none of his units participating?
And here is the timing question that I guess goes for any kind of game.
Luke is focus'ed to strike, he then applies (he has the edge) his tactics token to a target unit in the combat, and then assigns his unit damage to another different unit. Then he assigns his objective damage.
WHEN can you play "Spice Visions" on the unit that was focused by the tactics. I would assume that given the above example, you can only play it when the focus is dealt to the target. Once it is dealt, and the active player moves on to assigning the unit damage, the window is closed. Since you are specifically interrupting the assignment of the focus token.
Is this correct? Or can the DS player wait until you choose targets for all of Luke's strike resolution, and then play the spice visions and convert the focus to a damage?