Plot resolution timing (initiative conflict)

By MeishaDibjit, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Player A has 4 power, Player B has 6 power

Player A reveals Threat from the North (a 4 initiative plot) - all characters get -1 strength and are discarded from play (cannot be saved) if their strength is 0.

Player B reveals a 4 initiative plot but also has a +2 initiative feuding clanswoman (with 1 strength)

Does the feuding clanswoman get discarded by the Threat from the North before the extra initiative is counting, therefore making the winner of initiative Player A, or does Player B win initiative before the feuding clanswoman leaves play, allowing them to choose first player?

Thanks.

The Feuding Clanswoman is still in play and contributing her +2 initiative when the initiative count happens, so it does go into figuring out who gets to choose first player.

Technically, she wouldn't be discarded until you get to the "Passive Effects" step of the action window, but it doesn't really matter because even if she were discarded immediately by Threat, she'd still be on the table, in moribund, until the end of the action window (which includes choosing first player, of course).

Thanks. Appreciate the swift reply, this was how we ruled it as well.