The Hoth Gambit: Stacking and Echo Base?

By WookieeRoar, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

Do two Hoth Gambits stack?

In short, if I start out with two Hoth Gambits and have a third Hoth objective, do I start the first Force Struggle with 6 against whatever the DS can commit in their first turn? (Hello Wolfman!)

Also, if I have an Echo Base , does this count as another Force icon for the Force Struggle ("You are considered to control one additional Hoth Objective")? One that will always be undamaged until Echo Base is removed from play?

I'll have to go look for an official ruling on the double Hoth Gambits (whether they're creating a condition that the objectives contribute 1 and thus don't stack, or create 2 different instances of contributing 1 which would stack), but I think I remember seeing that it was ruled that they do stack.

Echo Base has definitely been ruled by Nate French as not giving you an extra bonus. While you are considered to control an extra Hoth objective, you'd still only have 3 that were undamaged... the phantom objective you're considered to control is neither damaged nor undamaged, it just exists.

In short

1) yes

2) no, as it can never be damaged or un damaged.