Valar Morghulis (Plot-Card)

By Greyjoyyy, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

I have one character with a duplicate on, and another character with the Bodyguard attachment (discard to save his life) in play.

If an opponent (or myself) reveals the plot-card Valar Morghulis (When revealed, kill all characters in Play), can i:

1. Remove a Duplicate (toss it to the Dead-Pile) to save the original character?

2 . Discard the Bodyguard-attachment (Discard to save a character from being killed /discarded) to save the other character?

Thanks for help! :)

Yes, you can. Valar is no different from other kill effects in that regard.

Note, though, that the duplicate will go to the discard pile after use, not the dead pile.

Thanks Ratatosk! :)