2x Gamor Run does NOT stack

By chiller087, in Star Wars: The Card Game - Rules Questions

I posted this on cardgamedb and only now remembered that I should probably post it here as well:

This isn't a rules question so much as a heads up to the community: I know from watching games being streamed and tourney reports and such, that many are thinking that having 2x Gamor Run in play allows you to reveal 2 separate cards and count both cards' icons to your force struggle. I asked Nate about this and this was his response:

"The revealed card is still the top card of your deck while it is revealed. So the second Gamor Run will simply attempt to reveal it again, and you will be left with two effects telling you that the top revealed card counts its Force icons towards the Force struggle. The second effect is therefore redundant, as you only count icons once.

Note that this situation is slightly different than The Hoth Gambit situation, where the cards are contributing to your side, rather than counting their own icons."