Trap/ Thror's Key clarification.

By Jedydier99, in Rules questions & answers

This may sound obvious, but with a trap, when the enemy if defeated, and the trap of therefore unattached, does it return to the staging area or is it discarded.

And with Thror's Key, once you travel to the location it is attached to, is it returned to the staging area, or is it discarded, or does it move with the active location out of the staging area?

(Pg 15 core rules manual: "the players may travel as a group to any one location in the staging area by moving it FROM the staging area, and placing it alongside the quest card")

Thanks,

Jed.

Usually all attachements are lost with the card that they are attached to.

Rules say that you discard everything attached to a card leaving play.