Hama - Hands Upon the Bow

By Mndela, in Rules questions & answers

If Hama has ranged trait, for example by the dunedain attachment, and can be ready, for example unexpected courage... can make 2 attacks with a Hands Upon the Bow card?

His selve ability could recycle Hands?

His capacity is triggered when he is declared as an attacker so after you played the event (event are discarded as you play them). So it's possible

that's broken, lol

You still need to ready him, that's a lot of cards to add, moreover, you will discard 1 card each time... not so broken.

Rule Book: "An event card is played from a player's hand, its text effects are resolved, and the card is then placed in its owner's discard pile."

Much as I would like to recycle it with only 1 copy...I think it doesn't work and that rightly...it would be to strong.

Is there an official answer?

Edited by -nebur-

Hm...feint is clear for me, but

QS / Hands say:

"Action: Exhaust a character you control to immediately declare it as an attacker (and resolve its attack) against any eligible enemy target."

"Action: Exhaust a character you control with ranged to immediately declare it as an attacker (and resolve its attack) against an enemy in the staging area. It gets +1 lotr-icon-atk.gif during this attack."

and Rule Book says:

"An event card is played from a player's hand, its text effects are resolved , and the card is then placed in its owner's discard pile."

---> so I´m barely convinced...

Edited by -nebur-

Mmm.. Pretty simple for me ...

1) play QS/Hands from your Hand

2) resolve the text effect of QS/Hands

2.1) do action from QS/Hands

2.1.1) exaust a character and declare it as an attacker against an enemy

2.1.2) resolve attack

3) discard QS/Hands

The whole exaust and attack thing is part of the "text effects are resolved"-part of the rulebook-quotation, after that you discard the event card.

Result .. you can't take QS/Hands back into your hand if hama was declared as an attacker with the action of this card, because the card is not in your discard pile at that moment.

Edited by JanB

Result .. you can take QS/Hands back into your hand if hama was declared as an attacker with the action of this card, because the card is not in your discard pile at that moment.

I agree to everything...but your result doesn't match to the rest.

Think it's just a typing error...and you mean "can 't ". ;)

thx .. you're right. i edited my post above.