The Brown Lands vs Snowbourn Scout

By Burbil, in Rules questions & answers

Need a little clarification please!

The Brown Lands is in my staging area. I play Snowbourn Scout. His response allows me to choose a location and place a progress token on it, so I choose the Brown Lands. The Brown Lands has a Quest Point value of 1. So I have placed enough progress tokens on it to complete it.

So do I still have to travel to it in order to complete it?

Also the Brown Lands has a Forced ability which reads, 'After the players travel to the Brown Lands, place 1 progress token on it.'

So will I end up with 2 progress tokens on it which won't contribute to the quest?

Please can someone talk me through this scenario?

Thanks!

Need a little clarification please!

The Brown Lands is in my staging area. I play Snowbourn Scout. His response allows me to choose a location and place a progress token on it, so I choose the Brown Lands. The Brown Lands has a Quest Point value of 1. So I have placed enough progress tokens on it to complete it.

So do I still have to travel to it in order to complete it?

Also the Brown Lands has a Forced ability which reads, 'After the players travel to the Brown Lands, place 1 progress token on it.'

So will I end up with 2 progress tokens on it which won't contribute to the quest?

Please can someone talk me through this scenario?

Thanks!

Rulebook p.15

"If a location ever has as many
progress tokens as it has quest points, that location is
considered explored and is discarded from play."

Need a little clarification please!

The Brown Lands is in my staging area. I play Snowbourn Scout. His response allows me to choose a location and place a progress token on it, so I choose the Brown Lands. The Brown Lands has a Quest Point value of 1. So I have placed enough progress tokens on it to complete it.

So do I still have to travel to it in order to complete it?

Also the Brown Lands has a Forced ability which reads, 'After the players travel to the Brown Lands, place 1 progress token on it.'

So will I end up with 2 progress tokens on it which won't contribute to the quest?

Please can someone talk me through this scenario?

Thanks!

Rulebook p.15

"If a location ever has as many
progress tokens as it has quest points, that location is
considered explored and is discarded from play."

Thank you!