Jake Farrell and free actions question

By AtomicFryingPan, in X-Wing

So Jake is able to perform a free boost or barrel roll action when he takes a focus action or recieves a focus token. I have a couple questions let's say I use PTL to boost and then take a focus, will I be able to boost again or do I have to barrel roll? Also if I have kyle and garven in my squad could I barrel roll or boost 3 times? Once for my focus, kyle assigning one, and garven passing one.

So Jake is able to perform a free boost or barrel roll action when he takes a focus action or recieves a focus token. I have a couple questions let's say I use PTL to boost and then take a focus, will I be able to boost again or do I have to barrel roll? Also if I have kyle and garven in my squad could I barrel roll or boost 3 times? Once for my focus, kyle assigning one, and garven passing one.

He can only use each action once.

No, you get a free action, free meaning you aren't spending the one you get during activation, but it is still an action and subject to the rule that you may not take the same action more than once in a round.

Turr Phennir is the same. If he boosts in activation, he can only barrel roll after attack.

Also worth noting in the PTL scenario he can't do a third action because he's now stressed.

So with jake if I wanted to PTL I would have to focus, take my free boost or barrel roll, and then my 2nd action? Also if I'm stressed Iccan't perform a free action?

So with jake if I wanted to PTL I would have to focus, take my free boost or barrel roll, and then my 2nd action? Also if I'm stressed Iccan't perform a free action?

Exactly.

So with jake if I wanted to PTL I would have to focus, take my free boost or barrel roll, and then my 2nd action? Also if I'm stressed Iccan't perform a free action?

However, you CAN use PTL off of one of your free barrel-roll/boost actions.

Also, the last step of PTL is to take the stress. You'd be fine doing Focus as your second action.

Turr Phennir sends his regards

Edited by DraconPyrothayan

Thanks for clearing that up! Lol I was envisioning an a-wing barrel rolling all over the mat.

I think the free action may trigger before the next line of ptl's text. Regardless, you could always focus first then ptl off the free action from that.

Regardless, you could always focus first then ptl off the free action from that.

Won't work if you want to boost first and barrel roll second. In that scenario you need focus as your second action.