Self Referential / Non-Unique

By HastAttack, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

What happens if I have multiple copies of a non-unique character and that character has self-referential text

e.g. House Manderly Escort

HME gets +1 for each House Manderly character you control

If I have 1 in play, he gets +1 for being HM

If I have 2 in play, does he now get +2 for each HM character and therefore has strength +4

If you have two in play each gets +2 strength total. Self-refential text only counts for character its printed on.

Thanks Bomb - did see that in the FAQ but they use an unique character as an example, so wasn't certain

Thanks Bomb, would have made him incredibly powerful if this indeed were the case

Thanks Bomb, would have made him incredibly powerful if this indeed were the case

Oh yeah it sure would.

Just keep in mind that if any card refers to it's own title, it's effect will only count for itself. It will not matter if it's unique or non-unique.