Jammed Card Rules Question

By Ashandariel, in Doom

I've chosen to advance, and selected the grenades to make an attack. My target is 3 spaces away just behind a demon that is nose to nose with my poor marine. The invade player plays a Jammed card before I roll my attack, forcing me to select another weapon.

Does my attack automatically fail then? I don't have any other weapons with seeking and the space I picked is out of line of sight, so the Invader player ruled that the attack failed, is this correct?

Ashandariel said:

I've chosen to advance, and selected the grenades to make an attack. My target is 3 spaces away just behind a demon that is nose to nose with my poor marine. The invade player plays a Jammed card before I roll my attack, forcing me to select another weapon.

Does my attack automatically fail then? I don't have any other weapons with seeking and the space I picked is out of line of sight, so the Invader player ruled that the attack failed, is this correct?

I'd say so (then again, I'm always the Invader gran_risa.gif ).