Lion's Gate

By HastAttack, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

Sorry - I seem to have lost copy / paste ability ...

Can I use Lion's Gate to discard a power from one of my opponents characters

The text format is "Kneel Lion's Gate TO discard 1 power ...."

So I assume kneeling lion's gate is the cost and that is the only thing that applies to me

The target of the effect doesn't specify whose cards you can affect it with. Therefore, anyone's cards are fair game to have power discarded off them.

Yes, discarding the power is an effect, not a cost.

Yes, discarding the power is an effect, not a cost.

Maybe I should just let you answer questions since I can't read them completely anymore. I'm not that old yet but I'm getting there clearly...