Does Errand Rider add a resource to another hero's resource pool or simply move it there? If I am prevented from gaining resources via card effects, does Errand Rider's ability help me get around that by moving a resource to a hero that needs one?
Errand Rider and gaining resources
It is indeed a move - so if you're prevented from gaining new resources you could still move them around using the Errand rider.
would this trigger the harbor master's response?
would this trigger the harbor master's response?
![]()
Apparently there is an official ruling: no. http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1044315/harbor-master-and-errand-rider
would this trigger the harbor master's response?
Apparently there is an official ruling: no. http://boardgamegeek.com/thread/1044315/harbor-master-and-errand-rider
As an aside, the thread linked here says that Bifur would also work like errand rider - but this isn't true. Errand rider explicitly says move one resource from one hero to another.
Bifur is pay 1 resource on hero X, then add one resource to Bifur. Making it a resource gain effect.