Question about decloaking manuver from the Phantom's article.

By fuelstaind, in X-Wing

Maybe I am just missing something. But the rules for decloaking say to perform a straight 2 manuver or do a barrel roll with the straight 2. But in the diagrams, it looks like they are using bank 2 templates. Am I seeing it wrong or reading the rules wrong or are the diagrams wrong?

Maybe I am just missing something. But the rules for decloaking say to perform a straight 2 manuver or do a barrel roll with the straight 2. But in the diagrams, it looks like they are using bank 2 templates. Am I seeing it wrong or reading the rules wrong or are the diagrams wrong?

They are simulating Echo's pilot ability. He must use the 2 bank instead of the 2 straight.

echo.png

Edited by Engine25