logos (console) vs jinteki PE

By jeffmcormick, in Android: Netrunner Rules Questions

If the corp (jinteki PE) scores an agenda while I have a logos (console) installed, do I take the net damage 1st then find a card or do I find a card and then take the net damage? Or does it depend who's turn it is.

The corp can only score agendas on their turn.

Simultaneous actions do resolve active player first, so on scoring an agenda PE would zap the runner for a point and then they could search up a card through logos.

Ahh I see. So I would find a card then take net damage if I stole an agenda on my turn ( me being the runner) correct??

Correct. Also, don't forget Plan B, where the Corp actually CAN score during the Runner's turn. This would also result in Logos resolving first.

Ahh I see. So I would find a card then take net damage if I stole an agenda on my turn ( me being the runner) correct??

I believe Logos only triggers when the Corp scores an agenda, so wouldn't trigger if the runner steals one.

CommissarFeesh is correct in that Plan B seems to allow the Corp to do something they otherwise couldn't (score on the Runner's turn). In general, card text takes precedence over the rules should there happen to be a contradiction (and lets the designers make crazy shenanigans like Plan B).

Ah, quite right Khouri - Logos doesn't trigger on runner stealing.

Oh yea, my bad. Thanks for the help guys