yorens task question

By ShallopNewf, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

So question.

I've heard conflicting answers. If you use the recruiter to turn an opponents character a night watch.. Can you use yorens task to than discard it and draw a card.

The card wording would say yes but someone said the cards cost is the discard and you need to use your own cards for cost.

Any official clarification would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

The rules are clear - you cannot pay a cost using your opponent's cards, and the Yorens Task example uses the consistant templating of "Do X to do Y". Discarding the Night's Watch character is a cost, and therefore cannot be paid using an opponent's Night's Watch.