Keyan Farlander

By Osoroshii, in X-Wing

Part of the reason it was changed to say "remove" a stress was in an (apparently futile ;) effort to imply that his ability could be used even if no eyeballs were rolled.

Spending a stress token is not defined in the rules. (That is, "spend" isn't defined as a general operation you can perform; it's defined on specific kinds of tokens, but stress isn't one of them.) Removing a token to gain a benefit is definitely how it needs to appear on the card.

In conversation, though, it's pretty clear what spending stress means for Keyan.

I'm just saying; I think that was the original wording, changed for pretty much the reason you stated, and my guess is simply that Frank misspoke based an a wording that was changed for the final version.

I wonder why they bothered with wording it this way or that, when they could just have made it clear with something like:

"This ship can't get stressed. Also put down all your dice as hits".

I wonder why they bothered with wording it this way or that, when they could just have made it clear with something like:

"This ship can't get stressed. Also put down all your dice as hits".

Because not having a shot, and rolling blanks are both things (respectively).

I wonder why they bothered with wording it this way or that, when they could just have made it clear with something like:

"This ship can't get stressed. Also put down all your dice as hits".

Because not having a shot, and rolling blanks are both things (respectively).

So are ending up with multiple stress tokens, or receiving stress tokens after your attack. And so is arriving at your attack phase without a stress token.

I don't believe I could have been any more snarky, so I guess bad trolling on my behalf is lost on you robots :D

EDIT: Not that I wanted to get all serious about it, but wasn't it settled that he's actually relieved of one stress, though he rolls blanks?
Edited by Malmer

EDIT: Not that I wanted to get all serious about it, but wasn't it settled that he's actually relieved of one stress, though he rolls blanks?

Yes. I was referring to your "put all dice down as hits" bit. ;-)

opens the door and peeks in " yup things are still the same around here" closes the door!

opens the door and peeks in " yup things are still the same around here" closes the door!

Hey!! You can't abandon us to face this monster you created!!