duplicates and moribund

By Mitya, in 2. AGoT Rules Discussion

When I save a character with a duplicate, is it placed in the discard pile immediately or became moribund?

I revealed Redwyne Staits and my opponent revealed Valar. He chose himself to be the first player, chose Valar to be resolved first. Then saved 3 of his characters, discarding dupes and said that he has fewer cards at his command now.

Yes: Like all cards that start in play are are removed from play for whatever purpose, dupes go through moribund.

The "moribund:discard" dupes used to save the characters from Valar still counted as cards at your opponent's command for Redwyne Straits.

They would go moribund until all revealed plots have resolved, so still on table for Redwyne straights command count.

Thanks for the answer.