Edit: I'm an idiot.
Edited by BohrdumbOne Time Use Rule
You're reading it wrong.
It looks like bad news to me.
If I expend a card it goes toward points for my opp? Even if the ship that had it equipped survives?
Just made ordnance far, far worse.
double ninja
It looks like bad news to me.
If I expend a card it goes toward points for my opp? Even if the ship that had it equipped survives?
Just made ordnance far, far worse.
Where are you getting that? From the tourney document
Discarded Upgrade cards remain next to the Ship card to which they are equipped; they are not placed into the score pile unless the ship to which they are equipped is destroyed.
You read that wrong. Discarded cards are flipped down to represent that they are discarded, but are left next to their ship so that they still count toward score IF you destroy that ship.
I find myself quite corrected. Apologies for the overreaction.