Question about Barrier spell

By The Hunter, in Talisman Rules Questions

When this is placed on the board, does this also affect the Reaper and the Werewolf?

(Just want to make sure. I think they can't cross or land on this either)

Just been reading the rulesheets.

It appears the Reaper is unaffected as the Reaper expansion rulesheet says the Reaper can not be affected by any spell.

But the Blood Moon rulesheet does not say the same thing for the Werewolf.

So it appears the Reaper can land on, as well as go through the barrier, but the Werewolf can't.

Can anyone confirm if this is the case or not?

"Characters who themselves land on the Grim Reaper’s space do not encounter the Reaper, nor can the Reaper be affected by any Spell, Adventure Card, or special ability."


Even though the Blood Moon Rulesheet does not specifically state that the same rule applies to the Werewolf, you can take it that the same applies to the Werewolf as he is also a Non Playing Character (NPC).


Ell.

Edited by talismanamsilat