Rules verification

By DarkRaven47, in Arkham Horror Second Edition

I'm still a noobie at this game and came across a couple of scenarios that I haven't encountered before.

1) When the terror level reaches 10 and the monster limit is removed, what happens to the monsters in the outskirts? I didn't see the answer in the rules under the terror track or monster limit sections, but of course I could be blind.

2) There is a rumor that forces you to add a monster to the card at the end of each mythos phase. These monsters don't move nor count toward the monster limit. If you close or seal a gate, do the monsters with the same symbol get removed just like they normally would? Or are they immune from that effect?

1) Should there happen to be monsters in the Outskirts when the Terror Level hits 10 (a rarity, but possible), the Outskirts is emptied. This isn't in the rules: it was later clarified in a FAQ.

2) No, the monsters aren't on the board, so board-related effects like banishment by closing a gate simply don't work. You have to fight them one-on-one.

Edited by Tibs

Thank you as always!